Expo For Runners…and Others


Expo for Runners...and Others

This is a classic Roger photo. I wonder if he would have observed quietly and taken the shot for it’s irony. Or if, like me, he would have only noticed it later. Dad?

This was taken at the Shamrock Marathon Expo at the VB Convention Center. There are several races being held at the oceanfront this weekend and James and I went to get our race numbers. He’s ran in the kids’ Final Mile race today, and I’ll be running the 1/2 marathon on Sunday. This area houses booths of various vendors and was quite a mob scene. Runners and running paraphernalia stretch wall to wall in an huge convention forum. I wanted to provide a sense of how vast the space was, but couldn’t get a vantage point.  I did manage, however, to document that there are a lot of folks who support runners, if they don’t do much of it themselves.

I straightened it a little in Photoshop Express, but really, no editing could make this picture any better than it is.

2 thoughts on “Expo For Runners…and Others”

  1. Well, just as I always suspected, running makes you fat. Now if I could just get a shot of slim people at a chocolate convention.

  2. That’s the first thing that caught my eye was the cop drinking a coke. Missed all of the other non-runners until you mentioned it!

Leave a Reply

