The Carnival of Life

20120603-144140.jpg

The title of this post came to me and then I found this song. Remarkable that I’d never heard this before. Drummer/singer Levon Helm died in April.

I doubt that in life he chose the ferris wheel, but I would. There are ups and downs, but it’s steady and consistent with the chance for an amazing view on every turn. And your hair doesn’t get too messed up.

I took and edited this in Camera+, an app I’ve had for a while but just now am starting to use as my regular camera app. And, I produced this post on my phone because I have no computer access today. Apologies if you can’t see the picture or the link doesn’t work. I’ll fix it on the next go-round.

2 thoughts on “The Carnival of Life”

Leave a Reply

