Filters

20120618-084646.jpg
Filters

Last Thursday I met someone who had been fined for discarding a cigarette butt out his car window. An environmental engineer, he defended his action by saying the filters help the environment by cleaning out wastes in waterways.* I guess someone was trying to help by tossing a butt in our lake the very next night. They missed the mark. The paper said the fire was started by “material discarded improperly by smokers.”

I really wished I had a tripod and effective zoom capability for this. I edited in Snapseed.

*My response to him was not well-filtered.

Leave a Reply

