Guest Post – Flash Mob

Flash Mob

Here’s a post from nephew, Jack, giving me another day off. He’s my favorite nephew on my husband’s side.

Before this surprise lightning storm (hence the punny name flash mob) we went to smitty’s cinema, had dinner and watched ice age 4. Then, when we walked out of the theater (theatre?) a booming bolt of lightning greeted us. We screamed and ran to the car while I took out fast camera and clicked a few. Then we arrived at Mother’s beach and watched the lightning storm over the water. The bolt is real, but the first picture had an annoying glare from a bolt that had just ended:
I couldn’t remove it with ANY editor, but then I used Superimpose to take the bolt from that picture and put it on this picture:
So as guilty as it makes me feel about editing the photo, here you have it folks: a lightning bolt caught on an ipod camera.
One thought on “Guest Post – Flash Mob”

Leave a Reply

