Ray Bans Ban Rays

20120801-172142.jpg

I am taking an online digital photography class and was reminded of real filters: the kind one applies to an actual lens rather through an editing app. I do utilize one, my patented (I wish) Foto Ziploc! and rediscovered another which I have memories of Roger using with his pocket digital cameras: the handy sunglasses polarizing filter.

The first shot was taken through the lens of my polarized Ray Bans. The shot below, without. Is it worth the effort? I submit to you that if you’re like me, you usually have to take your sunglasses off to see the iPhone screen in bright sun anyway. So you’re probably half way there most of the time. Give it a (polarized) shot.20120801-172152.jpg

Leave a Reply

