Sewing for Supper

20120907-154303.jpgGiven the number of garden spiders, or sewing spiders, in our yard this year, you’d be surprised at the number of other insects still lingering around. It’s an ecosystem I try to stay out of in August and early September. But all of their days are numbered. A cold front is coming in this weekend. Down to the 60s at night!

I selected this picture because I appreciate the work these animals do, and because I can already hear the screams of my sister-in-law 600 miles away when she opens this email. Tee hee.

Edited in Snapseed!

One thought on “Sewing for Supper”

  1. Wow! I think this is one of my favorites! I continue to be awed by these creatures and their amazing handiwork.

    Sue

    _____

Leave a Reply

