Toasted Turkey

20120911-185215.jpg

I got a hankering for some food photography today. I, for one, am not inclined to try a new recipe unless it is accompanied by a gorgeous photo of the finished product. I doubt many of you will be tantalized by this turkey of a sandwich based on this shot. But please, for your health and longevity, trust me when I say you must try cucumbers on sandwiches and spinach leaves in place of lettuce. I also recommend a smidge of natural light, a pinch of solid color backdrop, and a quick press in the PhotoToaster to finish it off. Another crucial ingredient may be a food stylist, but it was slim pickings around here today.20120911-185236.jpg

One thought on “Toasted Turkey”

Leave a Reply

