Rooted

20121106-173944.jpgYes it’s true. I missed a POD. The first in 247 days. Wow, 8 months. I don’t know how I made it this long. I set out with no intention of a goal or strict dedication to the practice, but I am disappointed that I missed yesterday. There have been many days when I’ve grumbled through dinner-making or carpool driving because I had yet to post a picture; or been on my way out for the evening and realized I needed to take care of posting a picture from my phone in the car on the way or in the bathroom when I’d arrived. On a couple occasions I realized, panicked, as I got into bed that I needed to post a picture. All those times I made it happen. But there was no such scenario yesterday. I thought of it several times throughout the day, but then just plain forgot. I guess in this case, it really is the thought that counts.

2 thoughts on “Rooted”

  1. You are amazing for posting a POD for 247 days! We all look forward to your daily posts. I feel like your POD has made me look at my world differently – thinking at times “This would make a good POD”. So, no worries on missing a day!

    Sue

    _____

Leave a Reply

