He Spoke to Her

20130219-170737.jpgI wish I could tell you who this man was or is, but I have no idea. We were in the African Voices exhibit at the Museum of Natural History, and Delaney was quite insistent that I take her picture in front of this life-sized cardboard photo. We were lagging behind the rest of the family, so I didn’t have time to see who the official looking gentleman was. Hopefully he was not notorious, and I don’t even want to hazard a guess that I formulated from an article titled, “12 of the Craziest-Ass Dictators.” I’m sure that despite the cronies, he was just lovely. And I’m sure someone will set me straight if am wrong.

One thought on “He Spoke to Her”

Leave a Reply

